Withdrawing

Antworten
tentamon

Bearbeitet Withdrawing

Beitrag von tentamon »

Hi,

I'm currently doing my bachelor UHH. I've recently been accepted elsewhere so I've decided to withdraw from UHH, instead of finishing my study.
Would it be necessary to submit the withdrawal form, or would it be enough to not register for the next semester?
Also when exmatriculated, would I get a transcript for the semesters I've taken or do I have to apply for it seperately? And how would I receive it?

Best regards.
Campus-Center - BK

Re: Withdrawing

Beitrag von Campus-Center - BK »

Dear tentamon,

You should officially de-register via your student account, as you may need a de-registration certificate for your new university. https://www.uni-hamburg.de/en/campuscen ... ation.html

You can apply for the ToR at the academic study office of your bachelor's program.

Best regards,
BK
Beratung und Administration
Campus-Center
Universität Hamburg
tentamon

Beitrag von tentamon »

I've went through the website and found the form on STine.
I'm a bit confused about the withdrawal date.
If I choose 'at the end of the semester', does it mean end of August of 10th of July(end of lecture period)?

Also if I apply for the transcript now would I receive a transcript that includes grades from this semester, or should I apply for it after the grades are made available?
Campus-Center - BK

Dear tentamon,

"The end of semester" mean September 30 but you can do this anytime throughout the semester. The certificate will be available after three working days in your account.

In order to avoid any disadvantages (about the time of withdrawing), please clarify the following points at the responsible offices before applying for withdrawal, too: https://www.uni-hamburg.de/en/campuscen ... ation.html