Mathematics Bachelor Application

Antworten
BBC9304

Bearbeitet Mathematics Bachelor Application

Beitrag von BBC9304 »

Dear Campus center team,

I would like to apply for the next WiSe 24/25 for the Mathematics Bachelor. Currently, I am a master program student in the UHH informatics faculty. This means, I have already a bachelor degree in computer science which I obtained from a mexican higher-education institution listed in the Anabin database which the UHH faculty of informatics used for the german recognition of it.

1. Can I submit the bachelor application with my computer science bachelor or do I mandatorily need my high school diploma instead?

2. Currently, I am also studying German at the UHH Sprachzentrum and in SuSe 24 I will continue with C1.1. - Would the successful completion of the C1 level in the UHH Sprachzentrum be enough to demonstrate C1 proficiency for a bachelor application?

Best,

Manuel
Campus-Center - Thomas Walter

Re: Mathematics Bachelor Application

Beitrag von Campus-Center - Thomas Walter »

Dear Manuel,

1) "Can I submit the bachelor application with my computer science bachelor or do I mandatorily need my high school diploma instead?"

a) Please make sure you have read our website for prospective international students, as you will find the relevant information for an application (deadlines, admission requirements, selection criteria, proof of German, recognition of foreign degrees, practical steps in the application process, etc.) there: https://www.uni-hamburg.de/en/campuscen ... hluss.html.

b) All applicants need a proof of a "higher education entrance eligibility" (in German: "Hochschulzugangsberechtigung") which has to be submitted in case of admission within the 7-day enrollment deadline.